Another Boy!

When I was pregnant with Matt, our oldest, we decided not to find out if he was a boy or a girl until his birth.  We kind of suspected that he was a boy because at one of our ultrasound appointments, the technician remarked to the doctor, “They don’t want to find out the sex. But WE know, don’t we??” Ha ha.  Needless to say, we weren’t all that surprised when after a difficult labor (I. Don’t. Even.) the doctor said, “You have a boy!”  The next thing she asked me was, “What’s the baby’s name?”  We already had a boy’s name picked out: “Matthew.”

Pic00115

With Chris and Nick, we found out they were boys at their 20-week ultrasounds, and had even named them by the time they were born.  “It’s a boy!” were joyful words we were blessed to hear, before and after their births.

chris-ball2kd01-5

On Friday I heard about the latest video from The Center for Medical Progress that reveals more barbarism from that despicable organization called Planned Parenthood.  Listening to clips on the radio, my blood ran cold when I heard the voice of a medical assistant who was dissecting little babies gleefully announce, “Another boy!”  I heard that voice echoing in my head as I tried to go to sleep and I could still hear it when I woke up.  Yesterday I finally was able to bring myself to watch, and it made my stomach turn.  She’s poking at the mangled remains of a baby in a petri dish, for God’s sake.  (This takes place after a discussion with the medical director of a large Planned Parenthood clinic about how they can sell baby body parts for profit and make it look like they’re not.  Tell me that isn’t human trafficking.)

Watch this video and then tell me that Planned Parenthood is doing good work, that they’re helping women.  Tell me that those of us who are sickened by people casually discussing the prices of baby body parts over wine and salad–and those who were brave enough to go undercover to expose Planned Parenthood’s sick agenda–are anti-choice extremists.  Tell me you aren’t sickened by what you see and hear.  Watch this, this, and this.  If you still stand by Planned Parenthood, if you believe Cecile Richards when she says they don’t profit from the sale of body parts, if you believe those who say Planned Parenthood is a good and necessary entity for the health and well-being of women, then God help you.

Enough is enough. On Monday there will be a vote in the Senate to de-fund Planned Parenthood and support legitimate health providers.  Contact your senators and urge them to support S.1881.  And most important of all, pray.

Holy Michael, the Archangel, defend us in battle.  Be our protection against the wickedness and snares of the Devil.  May God rebuke him, we humbly pray, and do thou, O Prince of the Heavenly Hosts, thrust into Hell Satan and all the evil spirits who roam about the world seeking the ruin of souls.

IMG_8113

LIFE Runners Creed:  We believe in the dignity of all human life from conception to natural death. We run as a Prayer, to defend children in the womb, so that they may be born and united with our Christian community. We run to build Endurance, for the race is long and we must keep our eyes fixed on You Lord. We run for Awareness, so our culture will view all human life as a reflection of Your glory Lord. We run for Charity, to provide support for mothers and fathers tempted to abort their child, and healing support for post-abortion  women, men and families.  We run to End abortion, for Christ died so that all may live.  Guard us all, born and unborn, with Your PEACE, Lord.  For in You, life is victorious. We pray and run in Your name, Jesus Christ.  Amen.

scan0001

About momn3boys

I'm a 40-something mom of three sons. I'm a teacher, lover of the outdoors, and a convert to the Catholic faith. My recent love of running and geocaching inspired me to start my blog, Ramblings of a Runner Cacher. Even though my family doesn't share my love for either of those things, we have A LOT of other things we enjoy together: movies, the beach, skiing, and Indy Car racing to name a few.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

