Theme Thursday, Volume 7

All week, I’ve had Cari’s theme “TEXT” in the back of my mind, looking out for related things to photograph.  It occurred to me that I could have used last week’s photo this week, but of course I don’t want to be redundant.  In fact, I had pretty much decided to take a picture of the text message I received last weekend when I finished the 9/11 Heroes 5K run in Richmond.   My friend who I haven’t talked to in ages except on Facebook and who only recently took up running and is now doing half marathons, and who inspires me more than she realizes, texted me to wish me luck in the race.  After I crossed the finish line I pulled out my phone and saw her text which said, “I’m probably late, but good luck today!”  It made me smile to know that she and a lot of other people were thinking about me.  I never got around to taking that photo (I don’t know how to do screenshots.  I just can’t figure it out.) and I figured I would have to skip Theme Thursday this week.

This morning I remembered a photo I have on my phone that I took a few weeks back when some friends and I got together for a little food, a drink or two, and a few laughs.  It was still early when we dispersed, and I decided to hunt for a couple of geocaches (I Am A Geek And I Don’t Care) there at the mall where the restaurant was before heading home.  (I also went into a clothing store I’d never been in before and tried on some cute pants I found, but when I looked at the price I sheepishly left–apologizing to the nice sales lady and stammering something about coming back when the pants went on sale–and made a mental note to go to Old Navy the first chance I got, where I could get some just like that for much cheaper.)

Anyhow, as I was walking around I noticed a sign above another clothing store–I didn’t go into this one–and snapped a photo.

IMG_20130822_192240_781

I was thinking at the time that I would post the picture when I logged my “find” for the nearby geocache, but I didn’t get around to that either.  Maybe I will once I finish this blog post.

So there ya go.  I guess a picture of one word is worth a thousand words, even if the story is a little mundane.  But that’s the subtitle of Eating Slowly:  “The mundane adventures of a nerdy Catholic family.”

Happy Friday, and may every day be an adventure–mundane or not!  Have a great weekend!

Check out Clan Donaldson for more Theme Thursday posts!

About momn3boys

I'm a 40-something mom of three sons. I'm a teacher, lover of the outdoors, and a convert to the Catholic faith. My recent love of running and geocaching inspired me to start my blog, Ramblings of a Runner Cacher. Even though my family doesn't share my love for either of those things, we have A LOT of other things we enjoy together: movies, the beach, skiing, and Indy Car racing to name a few.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Theme Thursday, Volume 7

  1. Cathy W says:

    Love it! I make ‘cache’ jokes all the time, but usually only other cachers get them. Hooray for nerds with technology. (I can’t do a screen shot, either!) 🙂

Leave a Reply

