Theme Thursday, Volume 3: Knots

Thank goodness for Theme Thursday; otherwise I’d be in a serious blogging slump!   I had even made a list of Five Favorites for Hallie’s link-up, but I just couldn’t turn it into a post.  I might save it for a 7 Quick Takes–wish me luck.

When I saw that this week’s theme was, “knots,” the first thing that came to mind was Mary, Undoer of Knots.  I invoked her just recently when we transported some heavy furniture from one town to another on a rental truck and tried to tie it down so it wouldn’t shift during the trip.  I didn’t take photos that day, though; I’ll tell you all the Saga of the Furniture some other time.

Knots…knots…AH HA!!!  Trees!!

The other day I was taking a run/walk in the woods, trying for the gazillionth time to establish a regular exercise routine.  I took my phone with me–I didn’t have my good camera, unfortunately–and snapped a few photos of knot holes in trees.  This was the best one (and it’s not that great):

knots1

Next week’s theme is “Statues.”  That one will be a piece of cake, and with any luck I’ll publish one or two more blog posts between now and then.  Thanks to Clan Donaldson for the inspiration; click here for more knottiness!

About momn3boys

I'm a 40-something mom of three sons. I'm a teacher, lover of the outdoors, and a convert to the Catholic faith. My recent love of running and geocaching inspired me to start my blog, Ramblings of a Runner Cacher. Even though my family doesn't share my love for either of those things, we have A LOT of other things we enjoy together: movies, the beach, skiing, and Indy Car racing to name a few.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Theme Thursday, Volume 3: Knots

  1. Rebekah Es says:

    Tree knots! Forgot about those! I think it came out well and I envy your walk /run through the woods. Not much of that happening for me lately!

  2. Natalie says:

    I think knots in trees are so pretty, but they are horrible when it comes to chopping for firewood.

  3. Madeline says:

    Tree Knots. How clever of you, that didn’t even occur to me. Nicely done. Looks like it would be a wonderful walk/run.

Leave a Reply

