Theme Thursday, Volume One: Bright

I made a vow to myself not to touch my blog today.  I promised myself I would not look at Facebook or Twitter or the Internet at least until next week.  Broke that already, didn’t I?

I’m jumping in on yet another link-up.  This time it’s for Clan Donaldson, and the theme is “Bright.”  I ran across Cam’s post for today, and remembered a photo I snapped last night with my phone and posted to Facebook:

bright cloud

It was about 6 pm, and there was a swim meet.  It was sweltering out (and still is today.  That could be the reason I haven’t felt the motivation to accomplish much.), and of course we didn’t arrive at the pool in time to nab one of the umbrellas, so we had no shade.  I was sweating so much my clothing was soaked.  As I sat in hot misery, waiting for our boys’ turn to swim in their events–and wishing I could jump in the water, just for a minute–Moe said, “LOOK!” I looked up from the book I was reading to see what he was pointing at.  Just then it suddenly felt just a little bit cooler, and I was able to appreciate the beauty of this small gift, and the brief and slight reprise from the oppressive heat.

Clan Donaldson has a beautiful photo for today’s theme, check it out here; and while you’re at it see what other bloggers are posting, too!

(On their Facebook page, Clan Donaldson’s profile claims, “Blogging to avoid housework since 2008.”  Yeah, I think that pretty much sums up what’s going on with me.  Tomorrow I will stay away from the Internet…maybe.)

About momn3boys

I'm a 40-something mom of three sons. I'm a teacher, lover of the outdoors, and a convert to the Catholic faith. My recent love of running and geocaching inspired me to start my blog, Ramblings of a Runner Cacher. Even though my family doesn't share my love for either of those things, we have A LOT of other things we enjoy together: movies, the beach, skiing, and Indy Car racing to name a few.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Theme Thursday, Volume One: Bright

  1. Karen says:

    Beautiful picture! I love looking at the sun rays as the stream out from behind the clouds but for some reason I never think to grab my camera.

  2. Madeline says:

    What a beautiful moment!

  3. What an incredible moment captured 🙂 Well done!

Leave a Reply

