What I Wore Sunday, Volume 4

WIWS

I swear I almost sent this one to the scrap heap.

Finally it’s spring, and time to break out the dresses and skirts.  Today I pulled out the same dress I wore last Sunday (I figured since we went to Easter Mass at my in-laws’ church it would be OK to wear the same thing two weeks in a row), and had time for a few pictures before it was time to go.  I think I’ve finally convinced myself that Joe won’t laugh in my face if I ask him to take some photos of me (well, maybe he’ll chuckle a little bit) but for now I’m still taking self-portraits because it’s easier.

I will tell you that I do NOT like looking at pictures of myself.  Every flaw on my person screams at me.  “Look at all these wrinkles!  You look like you’re smirking!  Your legs are pasty; and just how can you miss those yucky spider veins?  Your feet are big and ugly!  Didn’t you comb your hair??”  When I looked at my photos from this morning I disgustedly sent out this tweet:

I got an encouraging reply from Kendra, who said the pictures probably aren’t as bad as I think and that she’d love to see what I wore.  So here it is:

IMG_3921

I bought the dress and sweater together three years ago at Macy’s, so I’d have something to wear to my brother’s wedding.  I ended up buying two that day; I wore this one to the rehearsal and the other more formal one to the wedding.

IMG_3919

The necklace, earrings and bracelet (which you can kinda see in the first picture) are all gifts from Joe.

IMG_3926

Oh, sorry, does that scare you?  I wear size 10 shoes.  Normally I’m not self-conscious about my unattractive feet but this photo makes me cringe.  Anyhow, I think I bought the shoes around the same time as the dress, at DSW.  Last weekend I decided to paint my toenails for the first time in–I don’t remember how long.  I don’t think I painted them at all last summer, come to think of it.

After Mass today Curly and Moe had rehearsal at school for their upcoming production of The Little Mermaid.  (Yes, that would be the same play Larry was in a couple of weeks ago.)  Joe and I sat down around 5 pm to watch the second Indy Car race of the season, and around six I announced that it was time for me to start dinner and we’d have to watch the rest later.  “Do you want me to go get a bucket of chicken?” asked Joe sweetly.

Heck yeah.  We ate out on our deck (Yay, the first day that really felt like spring, I think), and sat on our butts for the next two hours and watched the rest of the race.

Tomorrow we all go back to school.  Have a wonderful week, and of course you MUST check out Fine Linen and Purple for more spring Sunday outfits!

About momn3boys

I'm a 40-something mom of three sons. I'm a teacher, lover of the outdoors, and a convert to the Catholic faith. My recent love of running and geocaching inspired me to start my blog, Ramblings of a Runner Cacher. Even though my family doesn't share my love for either of those things, we have A LOT of other things we enjoy together: movies, the beach, skiing, and Indy Car racing to name a few.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to What I Wore Sunday, Volume 4

Leave a Reply

