What I Wore Palm Sunday

We ate our dinner on the deck on Saturday.  Sunday evening it looked like this.

IMG_3852

We were in a bit of a hurry to get to church yesterday morning, knowing Palm Sunday is always a crowded Mass.  I managed to get a few photos in beforehand though.  (By the way, I really did try to smile for my camera…)

IMG_3840IMG_3845IMG_3842

Sweater and scarf:  Target.  Pants:  Don’t remember.  Socks:  Either Macy’s or Target, I can’t remember which. Shoes: Famous Footwear.  Necklace and earrings:  Gifts from Joe.

This weekend was our local theater company’s production of The Little Mermaid.  Larry had everyone rolling in the aisles playing Chef Louis, the cook who tries to chop up and serve Sebastian the crab for dinner.  I took this video on Thursday at the dress rehearsal (yeah, I know…it’s a little shaky.  I was trying not to laugh.)


Know what’s funny?  Larry hates seafood.

Have a wonderful Holy Week, and to see some way cuter Sunday outfits than mine, visit Fine Linen and Purple!

About momn3boys

I'm a 40-something mom of three sons. I'm a teacher, lover of the outdoors, and a convert to the Catholic faith. My recent love of running and geocaching inspired me to start my blog, Ramblings of a Runner Cacher. Even though my family doesn't share my love for either of those things, we have A LOT of other things we enjoy together: movies, the beach, skiing, and Indy Car racing to name a few.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

