What I Wore Sunday, Volume Two

WIWS

I’m on a roll, y’all…two weeks in a row of posting pictures of my middle-aged self modeling my Sunday outfit!  Here ’tis:

IMG_3704

IMG_3702

Oh!  I got my hair colored and cut on Saturday, so now you can’t tell how much gray I have…

IMG_3700

I almost got a head-to-toe shot here didn’t I?  The pants are from Old Navy; the sweater, tank top (you can just see it sticking out underneath the sweater), the scarf, AND…

IMG_3710 IMG_3715

the socks all came from Target.  The boots are the same ones I wear almost every Sunday and nearly every day in between.  I’ve only had the boots for about a month, and they’re already getting scuffed.

IMG_3706

Joe’s parents gave me this necklace a couple of years ago for my birthday.  They brought it back from a trip to Arizona.  The in-laws stayed with us on Saturday night and attended Mass with us today.  The boys’ guitar/voice/drum teacher set another gig up for them last night (much like the one I told you about in this post), and Joe’s parents as well as several friends come out to watch, including some of Curly’s buddies from school.  They rocked.

IMG_3693a

I am excited about the conclave starting this Tuesday!  I even signed up to get an email and a text when the smoke turns white so I won’t miss a thing!  So it might wake me up in the middle of the night…I don’t care.  Check out the Pope Alarm for yourself; it’s super-easy to sign up.

And be sure to head on over to Fine Linen and Purple to see what other lovely ladies are sporting this week!

(I just realized something…these last couple of Sundays it’s been a little disconcerting to hear the priest NOT mention Pope Benedict in the Eucharistic Prayer.  Next week?  If all goes well at the conclave, there will be a NEW pope to pray for!  I wonder what his name will be?  Oh, I’m so excited!)

About momn3boys

I'm a 40-something mom of three sons. I'm a teacher, lover of the outdoors, and a convert to the Catholic faith. My recent love of running and geocaching inspired me to start my blog, Ramblings of a Runner Cacher. Even though my family doesn't share my love for either of those things, we have A LOT of other things we enjoy together: movies, the beach, skiing, and Indy Car racing to name a few.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to What I Wore Sunday, Volume Two

  1. Shannon says:

    Pope Alarm? I. Am. There. Thanks!

    Those boots are fantastic, and I love how you tied your scarf.

  2. Katie says:

    I signed up for Pope Alarm too! I’m super excited to get updates on it. Hopefully not very many!

    I love your scarf – I really like how they make any outfit look more put together.

  3. Mary says:

    LOVING the boots and your hair looks great. I let go of the dying six months ago. Slowly getting used to the grey.

  4. gramma2many says:

    Especially liking the socks 🙂 Are you happy with the choice of Pope? I am glad to see that he believes in traditional marriage and the sanctity of life. People are saying he is a bit liberal in other areas though. That might be a bit disconcerting.
    Thanks for telling me where you went 🙂

  5. momn3boys says:

    Thanks, Evy! Sorry it took so long for me to respond; somehow I missed your comment until today. I think I’m going to really like Pope Francis! I haven’t heard where he is liberal; I’m sure we’ll find out soon enough. I like how he connects with the people, although I can see how he must make his security detail a little bit worried, like today when he was walking around shaking hands and greeting people. (Oh, and about the socks…you couldn’t actually see them; they were hidden by the boots and pants! 🙂 I did have on some bright green-and-yellow ones this week for St. Patrick’s Day that you could see, though!)

Leave a Reply

